Kent Mineral RO IITK Kanpur Alumni Association


  • Dogra Hall IIT Delhi
  • Hauz Khas
  • New Delhi, Delhi
  • India

Dowmload Location Map

Program Details


The Alumni Convention will have less of lectures, more of interactions and entertainment of alumni and shall be an experience to remember for the alumni and their families. The Alumni Convention programme details will be worked out based on the feedback from broad cross – section of the IIT Kanpur alumni, what they want (alumni-centric).

The alumni-centric draft programme so far conceptualized is as follows:

TIME SLOT Main Sessions in Dogra Hall Parellel Sessions in Lecture Theater 4LT 3 Parallel Sessions in Amphitheater Parellel Sessions in Lecture Theater 5LT 1 Parallel Session in Board Room / VIP Lounge
08.30 AM to 09.30 AM Alumni Registration opp. Canara Bank ATM on Ground Floor while Networking and Snacks /Tea outside Dogra Hall (8.30 AM to 11.30 AM) Retired Faculty Registration
09.30 AM to 10.30 AM Inaugural Session       VIP Lounge
10.30 AM to 11.00 AM Felicitation of Padma Awardees, Past DAAs   Workshop on Drugless Therapies - 1   VIP Lounge
11.00 AM to 12.30 PM How AA Can be more vibrant and useful to Alumni and their Families Showcasing of Talented IITK alumni, spouses and children Workshop on Drugless Therapies - 2 Going on at the Institute DORD / DOSA / DOAA VIP Lounge
12.30 PM to 01.30 PM How IITians can make a real difference in the Society Technology and Innovation LUNCH Chapter Batch Co-ordinators Meeting VIP Lounge
01.30 PM to 02.30 PM Friendship Lunch at Stadium (12.30 PM to 3.00 PM)
02.30 PM to 03.30 PM IITians as leading functioneries Entrerpreneurship & Business Strategies Tambola Annual General Body Meeting Retired Faculty Members Get Together
03.30 PM to 04.30 PM How IITians can contribute more towards IITK Brand Building Investments & Taxation Party Games   VIP Lounge
04.30 PM to 05.30 PM Batch Networking over High Tea / Chaat at Stadium (4.00 PM to 6.00 PM)
05.30 PM to 06.30 PM
06.30 PM to 08.30 PM
08.30 PM to 09.30 PM Gala Dinner at Stadium (7.30 PM to 10.00 PM)

Eminent Alumni and Speakers

  • Dr. D. Subba Rao, Governor, Reserve Bank of India
  • Dr. K. Vijay Raghavan, Secretary, Deptt. of Bio Technology, GOI
  • Shri R. S. Sharma, Director General, UIDAI, GOI
  • Shri Rajiv Takru, Secretary, Deptt. of Financial Services, GOI
  • Shri Ravi Mathur, Secretary, Deptt. of Disinvestment, GOI
  • Shri R.K. Mathur, Secretary, Deptt. of Defence Production, GOI
  • Shri Saurabh Chandra, Secretary, Deptt. of Indl. Policy & Promotion, GOI
  • Shri Sudhir Vyas, Secretary (West), Ministry of External Affairs, GOI
  • Shri Dharam Vir, State Election Commissioner, Government of Haryana
  • Prof. M.Anandakrishnan, Chairman, BOG, I.I.T.Kanpur
  • Prof. Indranil Manna, Director, I.I.T.Kanpur
  • Prof. R.K. Shevgaonker, Director, I.I.T.Delhi
  • Prof. Sanjay G Dhande, Former Director, I.I.T.Kanpur
  • Prof. R. C. Malhotra, Former Director, I.I.T.Kanpur
  • Prof. Ashok Misra, Former Director, IIT Bombay
  • Prof. Manindra Agrawal, DRPG, I.I.T.Kanpur
  • Prof. S.N.Singh, Deputy Director, I.I.T. Delhi
  • Prof. S.K.Kaul, Deputy Director, I.I.T. Delhi
  • Prof. Ashok Saxena, Vice Chancellor, Galgotia University
  • Prof. R.K. Agarwal, Director, Ajay Kumar Garg Engg.College, Ghaziabad
  • Mr. Umang Gupta (DAA), Chairman, Pan IIT Global Board
  • Mr. Mahesh Gupta (DAA), Chairman, Kent RO Systems
  • Mr. Shantanu Srivastava (DAA), Chairman, Ishan Group
  • Mr. Sunil Singhal (DAA), Chairman, Chemical Systems Technologies
  • Mr. Brian Tan, Area Director, Contact Singapore
  • Mr. Padam Jyoti, Chairman, Jyoti Group of Companies, Nepal
  • Mr. A K Taneja, Chairman, Shriram Pistons & Rings Limited
  • Mr. R.K.Misra, All India Winner of Lead India TOI Contest
  • Mr. Pramath Raj Sinha, Mg. Director, Nine Dot Nine Mediaworx P Ltd.
  • Mr. Amitabh Thakur, IPS, Dy I G Police
  • Mr. P K Bajpai, Director – Finance, BHEL
  • Mr. Prabhat Singh, Director – Marketing, GAIL
  • Mr. Sushil Kumar, CEO, Singhania & Partners
  • Mr. Tarun Singhal, CEO, T & T Motors Limited (Mercedes Benz)
  • Mr. Amrit Manwani, Chairman, Sahasra Group of Companies
  • Dr. Ashok Kumar Gupta, President, Alumni Association, I.I.T.Kanpur
  • Dr. Sudhir Misra, Secretary, Alumni Association, I.I.T.Kanpur

Our Sponsors